The School



Teléfono 947 51 09 44

Tus profesores


Gran amante de las montañas y la vida familiar.

Después de dar clases en UK y América del sur, ya estoy instalado muy a gusto en un pueblo cerca de Aranda con mi familia anglo-peruana.  Me chifla mi profesión, donde en el aula se premia lo curioso. Siempre a la búsqueda de aprender de nuevas perspectivas.

Having taught in both the UK & South America. I’m pretty settled near Aranda where I live with my Angloperuvianish family (…long story). Although my favourite activities are currently long walks and eating too much, I’m considering taking up either fire-walking or extreme-ironing to liven up this profile.  I´m thrilled to work in a profession and a place that rewards the curious.
Nothing for me beats the fun of trying out new things in class & learning with teenagers.


Me encanta lo que hago dentro y fuera del aula. Estoy agradecida por toda la buena gente que me rodea y procuro aprovechar todas las oportunidades que me presenta la vida.

I love where I live and the job I do. I'm always learning new things at work and in my life, partly thanks to the great team of teachers, amazing family and fabulous friends. When I can, I love to get out with family & friends to enjoy the outdoors and generally have fun, especially if it involves good food.


Encantadora, con mucha paciencia, fuera del aula disfruta descubriendo nuevas joyas de la zona.

I've been teaching for over 13 years now.  I really love my job - it is not a career - it's my passion.  Another passion of mine is traveling.  I've lived in the USA, England, Ireland, Mexico, Korea, Borneo and now, Spain.  Aranda is great!  I came here for the first time 10 years ago and immediately felt welcome. Actually, life in Aranda is not so different from life in South Africa.  We enjoy good wine and good lamb, just like you do here.  


Hi yinz!

I’m Kathy and I’m from the US.  I love walking, hiking, speaking Spanish, Italian and English of course.  I am passionate about teaching and helping others learn foreign languages. I taught basic level Spanish for several years in a mainstream school in the US.  I was born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania but I lived in a small town near Orlando, Florida for a little over a decade.  I love watching sports, especially all basketball teams and the American football team called the Pittsburgh Steelers.  Family, good friends, and travel are essential to my life.


Casi veterano en Aranda, viajador y jugador de Rugby.

I've wandered around a lot, during my childhood all over England and now as an adult further afield. In addition to working here in Spain, I've also worked in South Korea, China, Israel, The United States and Austria and I've loved every place, although for different reasons. I'm enjoying living here in Aranda, the pace and quality of life are glorious. However I still don't understand why handball is more popular than rugby, some things just defy explanation I guess. In my free time I enjoy playing rugby, reading, travelling, smiling (occasionally) and dancing (apparently).


Encantado con las tradiciones de La Castilla profunda, ha apostado por asentarse en Aranda con su pequeña tribu desde Vietnam, nativo de Irlanda.

Having landed June 2017, every day I'm still discovering new fun things, still loving the blue skies, & always up taking full advantage of the beautiful surroundings. Having taught since 2002, it's truly more than a job to me. It's given me the freedom to travel and the chance to dip in and experience some fascinating cultures and cuisines.


Spain feels like another home now. I’ve been here for 9 months and I love it. Teaching makes me happy and I want to share my love of English with others. Passions include travelling & meeting people, being outdoors and trying all sorts of food. Actively trying to improve my Spanish so I can enjoy the theatre and cinema more but also integrate into this amazing culture. I love baking & cooking in general gives me pleasure- have to admit I cannot function without my morning coffee!


I am from Wales originally, but have been away from the UK for quite a while now. I lived and worked in Sweden for ten years, and have been in Spain since 2017. During that time I have experienced a beautiful rural setting in Navarra, and the city life in Madrid. It seems that Aranda has a little bit of both of those worlds, and I am looking forward to getting to know the area and the people better. Teaching language is something of a vocation for me, and I love being able to help learners develop their English. I enjoy various sports and forms of physical exercise, and 'the great outdoors'.